Sneak Peek of NEW cyberpunk comic series "THUMBS" by award-winning creative team revealed

Image Comics is pleased to reveal a first look at the highly anticipated new cyberpunk adventure series Thumbs, by award-winning playwright and comics writer Sean Lewis (Coyotes, Saints, The Few) teams up with award-winning artist Hayden Sherman (The Few). 

The breakneck-paced technology thriller is a must-read book perfect for readers of Christopher Sebela, Ro Stein, and Ted Brandt’s 2019 Eisner nominated series Crowded or the buzzworthy Netflix phenomenon, Black Mirror. Thumbs #1 hits stores on Wednesday, June 5 and boasts a total of 40 pages per issue.

Imagine someone like, say, Mark Zuckerberg created his own army of tech-obsessed teens and directed them to take on the government. What would the fallout be? Thumbs explores a high-stakes world where that—and much worse—can unfold. Charley “Thumbs” Fellows is a member of just such an army. Poor and raised by the influential MOM™ app, he finds himself in the center of a war.

Thumbs #1 (Diamond Code APR190011) will be available on Wednesday, June 5. The final order cutoff deadline for comics retailers is this Monday, May 13.

Thumbs #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.






7 views
  • Instagram